Hakuoki 3DS Walkthrough – Sanosuke Harada route

1280978499366_hz-cnmyalibaba-web3_4877Sanosuke Harada is one of six male characters it’s possible to have a romance with in Hakuoki: Memories of the Shinsengumi for 3DS. He’s a carefree young man with surprising depth, and cares a great deal for his friends in the Shinsengumi, especially Nagakura, who has been with him ever since Shiai Hall. Harada sees a warrior as a man who should always raise his sword to defend women and children, and therefore he sees it as his duty to protect our heroine, rather than it being her own – which is quite sweet in its own way :3 His honour means so much to him that he once cut his stomach open just to prove himself to another samurai (talk about excessive!). You’re in for a real treat with Harada’s ending – his is by far the most satisfying, closed-book ending of all the Shinsengumi, and well worth leaving as one of your last 😀


*In Harada’s case, you only have to follow a good ending to get all the CGs, woohoo!* (feel free to branch off and get bad endings, but for this reason I haven’t included any of the bad endings in the walkthrough)

Special CG: On top of the normal storyline CGs, you’ll also receive one extra CG per character for watching their Memories mini-stories, under Extras on the main menu (which will unlock when you get their good ending for the first time). They’re sweet little snippets about the male characters and the heroine, so they’re worth a watch 🙂

Harada has 17 storyline CGs.

This route is the truest route that includes every possible instance of interaction you can get with Harada, even the ones that don’t increase his romance levels.

Key:
Pink answers = romance level up!


Chapter 1
Attempt to explain my situation
Gave up
Search the compound
Remain in the compound
Head to the Ikeda Inn
…follow Harada
…want to come
To Kuge Gate
Get rid of Shiranui

Chapter 2 
Return to my room
Go outside
Want to remain here
Didn’t move (CG get)
It’s not any of my business
Their interest in me
The notice board
Strange (CG get – This had me in stitches, I adore the fantabulous trio so much XD)

Chapter 3
The soldiers
Someone close to the separatists
Yes
Go outside
Trust the Shinsengumi (CG get)
Still wanted to help
Convince Heisuke (CG get)
Tried to negotiate with the demons (CG get)
I’ll stay here (CG get)

Chapter 4
It’s hard to say
Fight! (CG get)

Chapter 5
Please, don’t be so nice (CG get)
What’s Harada’s dream?
I have an impossible dream

Chapter 6
You have to understand… (CG get)

Chapter 7
(Automatic CG get x4! – sail on through to the final chapter!)
Ahhh, such cute CGs and samurai lovin’ going on here…

Final Chapter
(CG get – CUTEST EVER ^.^)
Good Ending

4 thoughts on “Hakuoki 3DS Walkthrough – Sanosuke Harada route

  1. Pingback: Hakuoki: Memories of the Shinsengumi Walkthrough Index | Where the Sakura Fall

  2. Pingback: Hakuoki: Memories of the Shinsengumi: 1st Part Trophy Guide | pixelheals

  3. Hwaa… you’re right… completely utterly right….
    Sano’s route was really good…
    I especialy love the ending… 🙂
    And honestly I should have saved this for last but your post got me so intrigued and I got so curious that I did this in my second play..
    .
    After watching how Sano and Shin parted ways I thought “I’ll do Shin next..” and suddenly I remembered… he’s not one of the”dateable” guys… 😦

  4. Your Hakuouki walkthrough is the best, simple and well-explained! Loved Sano’s ending, he’s the cutest! Too bad Shinpachi didn’t had a route…

Drop a comment!